The Facebook Author Page

Love my editor at Putnam. Have loved basically every suggestion she’s made about the book (and how great is that to get in an editor?). But I didn’t love her suggestion that I make a Facebook author page. Because really, who needs another author page, or any page, on Facebook?

Anyway, I put one up. Because really, who am I to say “no” to Putnam?

It’s here, if you’re interested: http://www.facebook.com/TheWriterTracySlater

Can’t say I blame you if you aren’t. But in my first post on that page, I wrote that, in an effort to make the page as interesting or useful as possible, I’m going to use it, at least for now, to post funny/weird things about Japan (of which there are no shortage) or useful information for other writers or expats. If anyone has any other ideas about how to make the page a useful or pleasing source of information, please let me know! What would you want to see on an author page? Or which authors do you think really nail the Facebook Author Page?

Leave a Reply

