8 Months Old, Still #1 on Amazon Japan for Foreign Women’s Bios

Two fun pieces of Shufu news this week: As the book turns 8 months, I’m hugely grateful that it’s still making it to the very top of Amazon Japan’s list of women’s bios in foreign books. And I know it’s childish of me, but I have to admit to a little internal fist-bump with myself when I see it edging out Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love, on this list at least.

2016-02-02 08:14:54 +00001 2016-02-02 08:18:37 +00001

The second piece of news is that the lineup has been announced for the only English-only official event at the Tokyo International Literary Festival 2016, and I’m really excited to be reading alongside Jake Adelstein of Tokyo Vice fame, Roland Kelts, author of the much-known Japanamerica, and Marc Kaufman, also known as the smarty-pants, stellar short-story writer and assistant prof at Sophia University. Here’s the info on TILF’s Japanese site (http://tokyolitfest.com/program_detail.php?id=105), but, you know, it’s in Japanese…. So here’s the info in English on my author site too: http://www.tracyslater.com/events/

3 thoughts on “8 Months Old, Still #1 on Amazon Japan for Foreign Women’s Bios

  1. A fully deserved accolade for a terrific book. It may be time for me to re-read it, something I do with books with which I am particularly impressed and which touch me deeply (humor also a requirement). One of Tracy Slater’s talents is making the reader feel as if he or she is right in the book itself, that it is being written directly to the reader.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

